Testimonials

What our customers are saying

Find out the opinions of a few of our customers
Daniela
Photo Tour “Outer Hebrides”
Amazing Views manages to meet the wide range of photographers' demands on their travels. They are perfectly organized to the smallest detail and always loving, expertly advising and bring you to breath taking spots where big crowds cannot have access. Many of the participants were not travelling with Amazing Views for the first time - and that alone shows that Jenny and Thomas do just about everything right, just what a photo junkie wishes. I have been photographing for almost 40 years already and still learned a lot of new things during the week on the Outer Hebrides.
May 2018
Isabella
Photo Tour “Wild Scotland”
Rarely has a landscape impressed me as much as the one on Skye. The tranquillity and simplicity of the landscape is breathtakingly beautiful. The weather was usually good and so great pictures with beautiful lighting moods were taken. Now I edit the pictures at home in reminisce. Jenny and Nick were great tour guides / photographers and always brought us to the photo spots at the right time of the day (sometimes in the middle of the night). With their patient and humorous nature, they were always here for us with valuable tips. Thanks for the great organization and unforgettable days. Until next time….
May 2018
Rebekka
Photo Tour “Outer Hebrides”
Wonderful locations, professional assistance in photography, fun rides and kind people - especially the tour guide. Top organization before, during and after the trip. You have left no wish unfilled on the Outer Hebrides! A thousand thanks for these unforgettable experiences and of course the great pictures on my memory card! I am always happy to travel with you!
May 2018
Michaela
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
Jenny's know-how and her kind nature scored so many points that the grey sky almost became irrelevant. I would have chosen the same accommodation myself and found the common rides in the 9-seater very nice. I can only recommend Amazing Views.
May 2018
Anke
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
Amazing Views is characterized by the high quality of its planning and execution at the highest level. The organization and choice of accommodation is as you would organise for yourself - perfect! The care is warm and individually adjusted to each. Finally, a provider, who is seriously interested in the results of his participants and is therefore very motivating. Many thanks for everything!
May 2018
Manuela
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
Jenny is a born organizer. She meticulously plans the trip and checks on-site once again if all spots are really accessible before she takes her customers there. She is equally open to beginners and advanced photographers and explains everything patiently and according to the level of the customer. And she has chosen sensationally beautiful spots! It was a lot of fun, thank you!
April 2018
Ladina
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
The Toscana trip was just great! Jenny knows the region perfectly and so we were able to take photos of the best spots at the best time of the day. She takes time for each individual participant and so you benefit enormously. For me as a beginner this was ideal to learn as much as possible - from the camera settings on image compositions to the image editing program Lightroom. The atmosphere in the group was also very pleasant and I appreciated the exchange with the other participants very much. I can recommend the trip to anyone. Thank you for a great week and see you soon.
April 2018
Tina
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
Perfect organization, professional and warm workshop management by Jenny, fantastic spots at the right time - just outstanding! Thank you very much for the great days, I could really benefit from this trip!
April 2018
Isabelle
Photo Tour “Dream Landscapes in Namibia”
Traveling with Amazing Views is the best. The most beautiful spots are discovered and photographically captured, and the coaching is unique. Each participant is supported at his or her own level. It was amazing with amazing views! Traveling with you has a huge addictive potential. Hardly at home one already wants to book a new trip directly. You will not get rid of me that fast. Sorry! ;-)
April 2018
Madeleine
Photo Tour "Lofoten Islands Winter’s Dream and Polar Lights"
The journey was perfectly organized from the first to the last minute. The accommodation was great, and we lacked nothing. Jennifer and Cody, our two guides, assisted us at all times with their great expertise and there was no question they could not answer. In addition, the two are also excellent photographers and understand their craft perfectly. We lacked nothing. This was my first photo tour with Amazing Views but certainly not my last ...... I'll be back :-)
February / March 2018
Eric
Photo Tour "Lofoten Islands Winter’s Dream and Polar Lights"
Excellent organization. Super locations for taking pictures. I can only recommend Amazing Views for photo trips. I myself have benefited greatly from photography.
February / March 2018
Hansruedi
Photo Tour "Cats of the Kalahari "
Perfectly organized from the arrival to the return flight. Very good accommodation and meals in guesthouses and lodges. Attentive guides with great expertise. A lot of different animals seen and photographed on the ground, on the trees and in the air. I can very well imagine joining the photo trip next year again. Hannes Lochner and his partner Noa Köfler did an excellent job. They were very attentive at all times and had an open ear for all participants. The perfect tour guides and outstanding photographers.
Photo Tour "Cats of the Kalahari "
Fantastic trip! Well organized! The guesthouses in Upington were great! Well organized and with excellent, recognized photo guides! With Hannes Lochner and Noa you have chosen the best of the best ...! Amazing Views organizes fantastic trips! Highly Recommended! Thank you very much Thomas & Jenny
Corinne & Adi
Photo Tour "Botswana Wildlife Explorer"
We have just been with Thomas in Botswana and it was just awesome! In addition, James Gifford, multi-award-winning photographer, who has been living in Botswana for a long time, was also there. Both Thomas and James are great guys on a professional and human level. They are very down to earth, and they pick up all participants on their own skill level. We laughed a lot together and learned even more. The whole trip is perfectly organized, the food is delicious and the nights in the bush far away from civilization are just wow! Twice a day we went on game drives and the animal sightings were always even more spectacular than the day before. Thomas, James and Letaka Tours, again thank you very much for the wonderful journey. We'll be back, Corinne & Adi
October 2017
Ueli
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
Good organization, beautiful locations at the right place at the right time. Pleasant tour guides, which respond to the wishes and needs of the participants.
October 2017
Fredy
Photo tour “Picturesque Tuscany”
Very nice trip through Tuscany with many new impressions and good pictures. Super support by Jenny. Keep it up. Many Thanks
October 2017
Karsten
Photo Tour "Lofoten Autumn Colours & Northern Lights"
To Jenny and Cody Duncan: thank you for a wonderful trip around the Lofoten Islands. It was my second visit but hopefully not the last! Everything was perfect, and all your support and advice very much appreciated. And we had a lot of fun!
October 2017
Philipp & Barbara
Photo Tour "Botswana Wildlife Explorer"
The trip was an incredibly beautiful experience with many great impressions. The tour organisation was perfect, and James has really enriched the trip as a very competent expert of wildlife and photography. I also enjoyed the fine food and the pleasant group.
Daniel
Photo Tour "Wild Scotland"
I had high expectations for this trip to Scotland, as it is not exactly cheap. What can I say, they were all fulfilled if not exceeded! From the great organization before the trip, the competent and charming company by Jenny to the friendly and competent photographers on site, everything was just right. Even the famous Scottish weather, has for the most part, shown itself from its better side.

It was an intense, exciting and interesting week in a piece of land that seems to show itself in a new and more diverse guise every few kilometres. Not only have I been able to take many wonderful impressions and great photos, but also to make new contacts with people with the same interests. Dear Jenny, dear Thomas - many thanks to you two for making this possible! I do not know when and where, but we will definitely see each other again :)
October 2017
Hansruedi
Photo tour “Namibia Highlights”
Exciting, beautiful trip to a wonderful country. Excellent support by Thomas and the photographer Hannes Lochner. I highly recommend Amazing Views to everyone.
September 2017
Dorina
Photo Tour Alaska "Into the Wild"
I can barely put into words what you think, feel and what it does to you when a bear mother with her children walks that close to you. When the Denali is out at 5:30 am and mirrors itself in Wonder Lake. When you are taken by helicopter to a huge glacier lagoon, which is absolutely deserted. It is indescribable!!!!

A thousand thanks to Jennifer and Thomas from Amazing Views and Jeff and Michael the professional photographers on site for this unforgettable time!!!!
August 2017
Speedy
Photo tour Alaska "Into the Wild"
I have been to many dream destinations on several photo tours with well-known providers… -Amazing View’s trip to Alaska was definitely one of the most beautiful ones! - Extremely competent and prompt with their information and their organisation! Keep going Thomas & Jennifer - just makes you want more ... - Thank you very much Speedy
August 2017
Annette & Christof
Photo tour South Africa "Big 5"
This was already our second trip with Amazing Views, and we came home with many wonderful memories and a lot of great photos. In terms of wildlife, our (high) expectations were exceeded. We saw fantastic animals every day which our guide Albie found for us. For each animal, he knew what to tell, and you can feel his passion for nature, the animals, and also for his guests. He is a safari guide with heart and soul, and he enjoys sharing his great knowledge with the group, be it by giving input about photography or to the animals.

The trip offers a good mix of hide photography and safari game drives by 4x4 vehicle through the bush. During hide photography we were able to observe the animals drinking at the waterhole up close and at eye level. Also, during the Timbavati Game Drives we enjoyed looking for animal tracks together with Albie. We never knew what to expect and which animals we would see on the way, but in the end, we were rewarded with exciting wildlife observation every time. During this trip, we were able to observe and take photos of all the big five at close range many times, even if it was always also a matter of luck. But the many other animal species (such as hyenas, cheetahs, warthogs, giraffes and lots of different bird species) also offer great photography subjects.

The two lodges were perfect for wildlife observation, especially the bush camp in the Timbavati Reserve provides a real adventure and wilderness feeling, without having to renounce on comfort. It is really in the middle of all happenings, and when we went back to our hut, we never knew if we would cross our ways again buffalos or warthogs :-)

In addition, the organisation of Amazing Views and the on-site guide worked out perfectly from A to Z, so we could just enjoy the trip and did not have to worry about anything. We would gladly come again at any time!
August 2017
Franz
Photo Tour Spitsbergen Arctic Magic
This was the best photography tour I have ever been on. Every detail had been thought of and nothing was left to chance. I would particularly like to compliment Jennifer Brühlmann from Amazing Views.
June 2017
Beate
Photo Tour Spitsbergen Arctic Magic
Before the trip I was particularly concerned about whether I would be able to develop my own knowledge of photography. I believed that I had a good level of basic knowledge and that I would not have to start right at the basics. However, I had somehow hit a wall and I was looking for new inspiration and fresh input. After the trip, I had one word to describe the experience: perfect! I was individually supported and the information was tailored to my individual level of knowledge. The learning experience was amazing and it enabled me to also discover a completely new region. The tour was absolutely fantastic and perfectly organised. It felt almost like a family holiday where everyone interacted with each other in a very pleasant and friendly way. It was great to be part of a really great tour group of aspiring photographers. Daisy and Jenny are highly motivated and very professional. Thank you so much for an unforgettable photography adventure!
June 2017
Ueli
Photo Tour Croatia/Slowenia
The tour led by Thomas and Dan was a complete success. The rich photographic pickings could be fully maximised by constantly using times at the start and the end of the day and this also ensured that the constraints caused by the large visitor numbers at the Plitvicer National Park could be minimised.
June 2017
Ariane
Photo Tour Croatia/Slowenia
The photo tour was brilliantly planned and I have been able to discover the most wonderful spots in Croatia and Slovakia. It was tailored to meet the needs of the participants and, as a beginner, I was really well looked after. I would once again like to thank you for this. I can heartily recommend Amazing Views.
June 2017
Michaela
Photo Tour Spitsbergen Arctic Magic
An amazing review for Amazing Views. The photo tour to Spitsbergen exceeded all my expectations. It was super well organised and we did not have to worry about anything at all. Daisy lent considerable added value to the whole trip. I have learned a great deal and received a lot of good feedback. All members of the group of passionate photographers were all really great and I have made so many new friends. And my own photos have actually blown me away! Tip: It is really worth spending a few days beforehand in Longyearbyen. There a whole host of activities you can do there. My favourite is dog sledging! :-) Thank you Jenny and Daisy. I can hardly wait for the next trip.
June 2017
Roger
Photo Tour Spitsbergen Arctic Magic
Amazing Views can make dreams come true! The magic of the Arctic on and around Spitsbergen surpassed all my expectations of this photo tour. Such an extraordinary trip with many sightings of polar bears, arctic foxes with their young, pack ice, blue whales just next to the boat and so much more obviously also had a lot to do with luck. However, this luck can also be sought out in the right places. What is required is professional organisation, a highly qualified photographer and an experienced crew from OneOcean. Intuitive planning and pre-selection is everything and Jenny Brühlmann from Amazing Views has proven that she can deliver all of this. Her passion for photography together with top photographer Daisy Gilardini is a dream combination and guarantees an unforgettable Arctic photo tour for photography fans. Hands-on, educational and simply wonderful ... Hats off! Many thanks for making my dream a reality.
June 2017
Pierrette
Photo Scotland
My first photography tour with Amazing Views guided by Jennifer has totally impressed me. I have felt completely at ease among a wonderful group of people. I was really nervous beforehand about integrating into a tour group. Everything was perfectly organised and it was a completely different experience for me not having to worry about anything when I was on holiday. We were constantly taken from one beautiful place to another and that happened virtually two times a day. I have been able to take home soooo many ‘amazing’ impressions with me. And you have even been able to sort out some grandiose displays of weather ;-) ;-) ;-)
May 2017
Georg
Photo Tour Scotland
It was a brilliant photo tour. Smart, unobtrusive and professional service. I was able to share my own personal knowledge of Scotland (native country) with the group which everyone seemed to appreciate. Even though I know Scotland very well, I have seen a number of new things and rediscovered more familiar locations photographically. I can heartily recommend a photography course like this.
May 2017
Jan-Hendrik
Photoworkshop Tuscany
Many thanks to Jenny and Thomas. You simply did a great job, particularly with the choice of locations. The whole experience was completely stress-free and effortless. What I particularly liked was that you engaged with each person and we all appeared to receive individual attention that was tailored to meet our individual needs and starting position.
April 2017
Marcel
Photo Tour Cats of the Kalahari
A perfectly organised photography holiday (including transfers to and from the National Park). Outstanding service from Thomas and Jennifer Brühlmann and also from the on-site professionals Hannes Lochner and Noa Köfler. I recognised right from the outset the huge amount of passion and love they have for wildlife and photography. The best conditions were provided for fantastic encounters with wildlife and spectacular photographs. All this, and not forgetting the fantastic accommodation and wonderful food, made this a first-rate experience for me!
December 2016
Andreas
Photo Tour Tuscany
This was the first time I had booked a photography holiday. I had also never visited Tuscany before but it had always been a travel destination that I absolutely wanted to visit and photograph. This is why I impulsively booked the Tuscany Photography Workshop. The workshop was perfectly organised down to the last detail. We stayed in a lovely hotel which was a perfect base from which to set off on excursions. Each day we visited fantastic spots for photography at perfect times and we always had enough time to take all the photographs we wanted. There was also enough free time every day to do things such as view, sort and edit the photographs. I found the whole photography workshop to be extremely enjoyable which is certainly down to the excellent travel guides and the small size of the tour group.
April 2017
Claudia & Christian
Photo Tour Botswana Wildlife Explorer
What a unique camping safari experience in the most beautiful and diverse wildlife park in Botswana! Highlights were the flight over the Okavango Delta, the extremely good food at the camp cooked over a campfire, the wonderful safari guides, the varied landscapes in the different parks and naturally the many big cats which was a special thrill for me as cat lover. I will never forget the many extraordinary encounters with wildlife. Even as an absolute beginner, I was able to capture some amazing photographs thanks to the professional guidance provided by the professional photographers!
October 2016
Silvia
Photo Tour Botswana Wildlife Explorer
A fabulous trip to the best locations in North Botswana with many impressive sights and experiences. Very well organised with a first-rate team on site. The team took care of absolutely everything perfectly. The support with photography provided by James Gifford and Thomas Brühlmann was exceptional. James, in particular, demanded a lot in a positive way so that I would try something new every day and learn in the process. I was able to take a number of photographs home with me that I would never have achieved without this trip. I hope that this will not be my last trip with Amazing Views!
October 2016
Nicole
Photo Tour Botswana Wildlife Explorer
Perfect organisation and a fantastic team on site provided the perfect framework for an unforgettable holiday with numerous exciting and up-close encounters with wildlife. If Amazing Views did not exist, it would definitely have to be invented. We will see each other again!
October 2016
Sue
Photo Tour Botswana Wildlife Explorer
A very well organised trip with many sensational encounters with wildlife. The service was very good right down to the last detail. Questions I had in advance of the trip were answered immediately. Well-written and informative travel documentation came in good time and the personal service during the trip from Thomas Brühlmann and James Gifford was exceptional. I would not hesitate to book another trip with Amazing Views.
October 2016
Ralf
Photo Tour Untouched Africa
A very impressive and well organised photography holiday. Fantastic accommodation with excellent food, extremely friendly/gracious people and new wildlife discoveries on every drive which enabled me to make excellent progress with my photography skills. The support from James (whether it be the basics, tips and tricks and ideas for good shots ‘the shot you actually want to take here ...’) resulted in perceptible progress and a sense of achievement on a daily basis. (There is actually no quicker way to improve your photography than this type of trip with a local expert).
September 2016
Christof & Annette
Photo Tour Alaska
We spent a truly unforgettable time in Alaska! Before the one-week photography tour with Jeff Schultz, we spent an additional week in the area under our own steam. Thomas from Amazing Views suggested a number of routes to us and helped us to select our lodge accommodation. We felt that we were receiving excellent advice right from the outset and the photography tour itself was simply first class! It was obvious that Jeff knows Alaska like the back of his hand. He always knew where the best photography locations for sunrise / star photography are to be found and ensured that everyone in the group could take super photographs. Everything was simply really really fantastic; from the locations to the accommodation and the service from Jeff - we were totally impressed. We saw dozens of bears up close and personal (which we obviously photographed), breathtaking glacial landscapes from the air and by foot, the northern lights and much more. We can highly recommend Alaska in the autumn for any nature and photography lovers.
September 2016
Sonja
Photo Tour Spitsbergen Arctic Magic
The trip was a wonderful experience. Starting with the excellent pre-arrangements by Amazing Views, the fantastic One Ocean Crew, the hotel accommodation and the experience on the ship. I can only rave about this experience and be thankful that I had the chance to participate. Of course, the fantastic service provided by Jenny Brühlmann helped me to feel completely at ease. The natural surroundings and the wildlife of the North have made me crave for more. I am certain to be planning more trips with Amazing Views. Many thanks indeed!
June 2016
Annika & Bruno, Switzerland
Jenny and Thomas are travel professionals par excellence! Our trip to Botswana was a huge and unforgettable experience thanks to the great advice from Amazing Views and the many useful tips - we also saw loads of great animals close-up. Our beautiful photos will mean our trip remains in our memories for a long time to come. Many thanks to both of you!

Monika & Gernot, Switzerland
The breath-taking images from Amazing Views awakened our wanderlust. The expert, personal advice really put our minds at rest and we decided to venture on our first trip around Namibia. Our tailor-made trip was unforgettable and enabled us to bring many beautiful pictures home with us. Now we’ve really caught the travel bug! :-) We will gladly use Amazing Views again!

Claudia & Christian, Switzerland
Claudia and Christian, Zurich The Amazing Views team’s extensive experience from many trips around the world inspired us to go and explore new countries and continents ourselves. Their advice was tailored to our budget and our expectations in terms of the wildlife we wanted to see, so we decided to venture to South Africa for the first time – Africa had not been on our radar up to then but now we can hardly wait to return to this amazing continent. We returned home with a lot of unforgettable memories. Thanks to the Amazing views team - we will certainly be coming back for our next trip!